Bangladesh, officially the People's Republic of Bangladesh is a country in South Asia. It shares land borders with India and Myanmar (Burma). Nepal, Bhutan and China are located near Bangladesh but do not share a border with it. The country's maritime territory in the Bay of Bengal is roughly equal to the size of its land area.

Bangladesh is the world's eighth most populous country. Dhaka is its capital and largest city, followed by Chittagong which has the country's largest port. Bangladesh is a middle power and a major developing nation. Listed as one of the Next Eleven, it has the 46th largest economy. It is one of the largest textile exporters in the world.

Universities in Bangladesh are mainly categorized into three types: public (government owned and subsidized), private(private sector owned universities) and international (operated and funded by international organizations). Bangladesh has 34 public, 64 private and two international universities. Bangladesh National University has the largest enrolment among them and University of Dhaka (established 1921) is the oldest. Bangladeshi universities are accredited by and affiliated with the University Grants Commission (UGC). Medical education is provided by 29 government and some other private medical colleges. All medical colleges are affiliated with Ministry of Health and Family Welfare. GLOBAL MIGRATION represents the following Medical Colleges of Bangladesh.

University List in Bangladesh

S.No. Name of the University City Established in
1 Shahabuddin Medical College Dhaka 2002
2 East West Medical College Dhaka 2000
3 Delta Medical College Dhaka 2006
4 Bangladesh Medical College Dhaka 1986
5 Ad Din Women’s Medical College Dhaka 2008
6 International Medical College Dhaka 1999

• All these Universities are approved by Medical Council of India.


• Minimum 50% in PCB

• No Entrance Exam

• Affordable Tuition Fees


• Approved by WHO/MCI

• Guaranteed Admission